Missouri State Flag

State Officers 2016-2018

President - Margaret Carr
1st Vice - Patsy Limpus
4th Vice - Betty McAtee
Chaplain - Mary H. Burge
Rec. Secretary - Diane Borgman
Cor. Secretary - Jane Smith
Treasurer - Pat Dickens
Registrar - Anne Sizemore
Historian - Leslie C. Richards
Librarian - Bernice Wulff
Parliamentarian - Elaine Osborn








USA Flag

Purpose of 1812

The United States Daughters of 1812,  founded in 1892, is a volunteer women's service organization dedicated to promoting patriotism, preserving and increasing knowledge of the history of the American people by the preservation of documents and relics, marking of historic spots, recording of family histories and traditions, celebration of patriotic anniversaries, teaching and emphasizing the heroic deeds of the civil, military, and naval life of those who molded this Government between the close of the American Revolution and the close of the War of 1812, to urge Congress to compile and publish authentic records of men in civil, military, and naval service from 1784 to 1815 inclusive, and to maintain at National Headquarters In Washington D.C., a museum and library of memorabilia of the 1784-1815 period.


The USD Insignia is the property of and is copyrighted by the National Society of the Unites States Daughters of 1812.

Authorization must be received by the National Society.

Headquarters - Washington DC

Missouri Chapters

Caruthersville - Martha Fowlkes
El Camino Real Chapter

Columbia - Mila Cunningham
Captain Thomas Fristoe Chapter

Lee's Summitt - Lavone Anglen
James Kearney Chapter

Marshall - Raylene Corine
Brig. Gen. Thomas A. Smith Chapter

St. Louis - Pat Limpus
Saint Louis Pioneer Chapter



Armchair General

This website was updated on
January 19, 2017